Some of my scans

What have you scanned recently?
User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia
Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 18 Jul 2020, 12:30

kth307000 wrote:
18 Jul 2020, 12:05
Is YW500U3 a camera that needs a separate board?
YW500U3 / YW500U3M (they have a difference only in the size of the cases and the type of connectors used)
20190614150159s.jpg
red - YW500U3M, black - YW500U3
20190614150128s.jpg
red - YW500U3M, black - YW500U3
do not require any additional cards and drivers - everything necessary for their work is already in Windows. You just need to insert the cables from them into the free USB3.0 ports and the system will immediately recognize them and prepare them for work. HP3Dscan will also see these cameras immediately after starting the program.
P.S. With a turntable, the situation is much more complicated - in version 5, support for homemade tables via COM-USB was removed, and you can only try to use all this only through additional third-party programs.

P.P.S. You should also pay attention that all my scans, starting from 2020, were made with expensive monochrome cameras MindVision SUA630M-T (their cost is about 230USD for each)

kth307000
Posts:19
Joined:17 Jul 2020, 15:35

Re: Some of my scans

Post by kth307000 » 19 Jul 2020, 08:54

Today I
https://aliexpress.ru/item/32864044502. ... 1595001424

https://aliexpress.ru/item/32713339739. ... 1595001424
Purchased and I am looking forward to arriving.

Thanks for a lot of information and help.

kth307000
Posts:19
Joined:17 Jul 2020, 15:35

Re: Some of my scans

Post by kth307000 » 28 Jul 2020, 14:42

OBNRacerMan wrote:
18 Jul 2020, 12:30
kth307000 wrote:
18 Jul 2020, 12:05
Is YW500U3 a camera that needs a separate board?
YW500U3 / YW500U3M (they have a difference only in the size of the cases and the type of connectors used)
20190614150159s.jpg20190614150128s.jpg
do not require any additional cards and drivers - everything necessary for their work is already in Windows. You just need to insert the cables from them into the free USB3.0 ports and the system will immediately recognize them and prepare them for work. HP3Dscan will also see these cameras immediately after starting the program.
P.S. With a turntable, the situation is much more complicated - in version 5, support for homemade tables via COM-USB was removed, and you can only try to use all this only through additional third-party programs.

P.P.S. You should also pay attention that all my scans, starting from 2020, were made with expensive monochrome cameras MindVision SUA630M-T (their cost is about 230USD for each)
Thank you in advance

With a lot of help, I'm not sure first of all, but I unscrewed the lens and tested it with david 5 with two cameras.

Correction was successful, but the scan result recognizes only one camera.
There are two cameras on the screen, and the scan recognizes only one camera and shows the results.

I wonder if there are other settings.
Two cameras need to be scanned at the same time, but I don't understand this.

What's wrong

Thank you always.

User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia

Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 28 Jul 2020, 16:19

kth307000 wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 14:42
Correction was successful, but the scan result recognizes only one camera.
There are two cameras on the screen, and the scan recognizes only one camera and shows the results.
It all depends on the selected scan mode (and it can be changed after the scanning process, but before part of the scan is "sent" to Shape Fusion).
In the normal mode, seeing that the scanning program is connected to it, it works in stereo mode, and displays the result on which you can see ONLY what both cameras see at once (and the accuracy is greatly improved).
You can also set the "Extended View" checkpoint, then a separate result will be displayed for each of the cameras.
remote_control_MV-D_02s.jpg
The checkpoint is circled in red (it will not appear if one camera is connected)
If you enable / disable this checkpoint in Scanning mode (after the next stage of scanning), you will immediately see the difference. I only use the advanced mode in a small number of cases when the stereo mode has difficulty capturing some hard-to-reach places on the object.

kth307000
Posts:19
Joined:17 Jul 2020, 15:35

Re: Some of my scans

Post by kth307000 » 29 Jul 2020, 05:13

OBNRacerMan wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 16:19
kth307000 wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 14:42
Correction was successful, but the scan result recognizes only one camera.
There are two cameras on the screen, and the scan recognizes only one camera and shows the results.
It all depends on the selected scan mode (and it can be changed after the scanning process, but before part of the scan is "sent" to Shape Fusion).
In the normal mode, seeing that the scanning program is connected to it, it works in stereo mode, and displays the result on which you can see ONLY what both cameras see at once (and the accuracy is greatly improved).
You can also set the "Extended View" checkpoint, then a separate result will be displayed for each of the cameras.
remote_control_MV-D_02s.jpg
If you enable / disable this checkpoint in Scanning mode (after the next stage of scanning), you will immediately see the difference. I only use the advanced mode in a small number of cases when the stereo mode has difficulty capturing some hard-to-reach places on the object.
Thank you OBNRacerMan always.

I installed two cameras and checked "Extended View", but I was mistaken that it didn't work because I didn't notice any difference in the result.

However, after listening to OBNRacerMan's explanation, I could try again and see the difference.

I tested it now and it works fine.
Thank you for the detailed explanation.

This time the resolution of the newly purchased camera (2592X1944) is applied, so the resolution is too high and the computer becomes very slow.

Perhaps I think it's not efficient to scan at the highest resolution.

It depends on the performance of the computer, but I'm curious as to what resolution you usually need to set.

Have a comfortable and happy day~

User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia

Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 29 Jul 2020, 06:47

I scan (usually) at the maximum resolution (on my current cameras it is 6.3MP). With well-chosen settings, one scan takes about 18-21 seconds. I sometimes use a lower resolution for small objects that occupy only a small part of the frame (it turns out to be more profitable to cut off the unused part, thereby increasing the scanning speed)

User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia

Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 23 Sep 2020, 08:41

As a result of all the changes that have occurred in recent months, I got a completely new scanner (instead of Mindvision SUA630-M cameras, Daheng MER-630-60U3M-L cameras similar in sensor type (IMX178) were purchased). Also, since previous cameras were sold with lenses, new 10MP 16mm F2.8 lenses were purchased (although they are "darker" than the previous 5MP 12mm F1.4). The projector was also replaced with a FullHD JmGO J6S with an honest FullHD matrix of 0.47 "DMD (however, this is not exactly what I wanted ... I just could not find (or did not have time to buy on sales sites) LG PF1500, which has the most suitable form - factor, with the same 0.47 "matrix)
Of course, all this was not done just like that, but was required for the transition to the new RangeVision ScanCenter software.
photo_2020-09-16_19-25-51.jpg
New cameras with new lenses
photo_2020-09-16_19-25-52.jpg
While the setup looks like this - 1
photo_2020-09-16_19-25-53.jpg
While the setup looks like this - 2
Well, some of the first scans made by this system on the new software.
The diameter of the lid is about 20mm (it was scanned on an automatic rotary table controlled by the program. And almost everything turned out by itself, it took only a small manual "intervention" when connecting the scan of the outer and inner surfaces)
The section was also performed in the scanning software.
photo_2020-09-23_11-35-22.jpg
Small vial cap - 1
photo_2020-09-23_11-35-31.jpg
Small vial cap - 2
photo_2020-09-23_11-35-36.jpg
Small vial cap - section
So far, the coin dough is not very good (in this program it is necessary that the cameras are much closer than I can put now (the angle between the cameras is only recommended 20 °))
photo_2020-09-23_11-40-26.jpg
Coin (not as good as you want)

dental_art
Posts:28
Joined:06 Feb 2017, 10:58

Re: Some of my scans

Post by dental_art » 25 Sep 2020, 15:57

so you bought these cameras

MER-630-60U3M
IMX178, 3088X2064, 60FPS, 1 / 1.8 ", ROLLING SHUTTER, CMOS, MONO
€ 177.00


and this lens
LCM-10MP-16MM-F2.8-1.5-ND1
LENS C-MOUNT 10MP 16MM F2.8 2/3 "NON DISTORTION
€ 169.00

??

User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia

Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 25 Sep 2020, 19:53

Yes, I bought Daheng cameras from a local supplier (each camera (and this is discounted) cost € 200 (and still, it came out a little cheaper than I sold the previous SUA630M))

I bought the following lenses:
HM1628MP10

User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts:188
Joined:12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location:Obninsk, Russia

Re: Some of my scans

Post by OBNRacerMan » 25 Sep 2020, 19:59

OBNRacerMan wrote:
25 Sep 2020, 19:53
Yes, I bought Daheng cameras from a local supplier (each camera (and this is discounted) cost € 200 (and still, it came out a little cheaper than I sold the previous SUA630M))

I bought the following lenses:
HM1628MP10
P.S. However, it should be noted that Daheng cameras have very few useful settings, and the operation of two cameras in the old program (HP3DScan) is almost impossible (using the newest drivers ... but I know that with the old drivers people were able to run two cameras in HP3DScan ).
I just had to buy them solely because they were the only ones added to the list of supported Rangevision DIY cameras. I liked the Mindvision SUA630M much more, especially the number of settings and the ease of use.

Post Reply