FS3D - Now available

pottersfriend
Posts: 13
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 17:36

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by pottersfriend »

Yeah, like @contactpolyga said, probably a permissions issue where it can't save the images.
IS DFK-37BUX178 (2x) w/16mm, Dell M110, LG PF1500, HP3DS, & FS3D
User avatar
OBNRacerMan
Posts: 372
Joined: 12 Aug 2019, 09:46
Location: Obninsk, Russia

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by OBNRacerMan »

Let's continue the conversation ... I finally managed to calibrate the system. And even, in my opinion, to get a good calibration result, despite the fact that the table (3 * 3mm squares) was glued to the cardboard. In order not to disturb the calibration of the scanner with other cameras and lenses, I installed other lenses with a focal length of 35mm that I have (so the table had to be made small)
My "Monster"
My "Monster"
Calibration result A
Calibration result A
Calibration result b
Calibration result b
But when I try to scan, I get another error message ...
Error
Error
At the same time, the projector does not display any stripes ... it just becomes brighter for a while and that's it.
Soft: RangeVision DIY, Calibration panel/Rotary tables - RangeVision, Prj: LG PF1500G, Cam: Daheng Mercury MER2-630-60U3M-L (USB3.0, monochrome) x2, Obj: ZLKC FM12036MP5 (F2.8/5Mp/12-36mm) x2. And a handheld scanner Creality Ferret
contactpolyga
Posts: 73
Joined: 26 Nov 2020, 23:26

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by contactpolyga »

The 0.4ms exposure seems say that that the camera image is perhaps returning immediately instead of capturing images.

Try to set the pre-post from 120 to something high like 500 / 500 as a sanity check to see if you get some images being return.
hoffybeefe
Posts: 47
Joined: 07 Aug 2019, 13:03
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by hoffybeefe »

Micr0 wrote: 05 Feb 2021, 19:36
Micr0 wrote: 05 Feb 2021, 19:32
contactpolyga wrote: 03 Feb 2021, 18:25 Any trial requests from forum members will be given 30 day evals for probably the next month or so... after that we'll ask people to do a 1 month sub for testing since it's alot of tech support time. We're trying to keep the price reasonable for DIY'ers while not making our commercial customers mad.

On the ballbar tuning, if you can afford a nice ball bar.. that's not really a personal project :lol: if you need that functionality micro, we're happy to make an exception just for you.
Thank you. I'm a former manufacturing engineer. I still have all my mics, calipers, guage blocks etc. Basically all my metrology and QC tools. I don't have a ball bar, but I have drawers of other standards. I haven't tried it yet, but I assumed the tune calibration function should be able to work with even a ground 1-2-3 block. Yes?
Scratch that. I have a very old Faro arm (RS232 connectivity only) and I think there are 2 ball bar standards in the case. I'll have to check next time I get to play in the shop.
I've got a very new Hexagon arm... but no artifacts (suitable for scanning). :(
Attachments
hex_aa.jpg
User avatar
Micr0
Posts: 585
Joined: 15 Nov 2016, 15:20
Location: New York City

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by Micr0 »

hoffybeefe wrote: 11 Feb 2021, 08:15
Micr0 wrote: 05 Feb 2021, 19:36
Micr0 wrote: 05 Feb 2021, 19:32

Thank you. I'm a former manufacturing engineer. I still have all my mics, calipers, guage blocks etc. Basically all my metrology and QC tools. I don't have a ball bar, but I have drawers of other standards. I haven't tried it yet, but I assumed the tune calibration function should be able to work with even a ground 1-2-3 block. Yes?
Scratch that. I have a very old Faro arm (RS232 connectivity only) and I think there are 2 ball bar standards in the case. I'll have to check next time I get to play in the shop.
I've got a very new Hexagon arm... but no artifacts (suitable for scanning). :(
I'll trade you a scan-able ball-bar for that arm. :D
µ
hoffybeefe
Posts: 47
Joined: 07 Aug 2019, 13:03
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by hoffybeefe »

Micr0 wrote: 11 Feb 2021, 16:02 I'll trade you a scan-able ball-bar for that arm. :D
LOL ;)
mading
Posts: 307
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 13:09

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by mading »

martan wrote: 06 Feb 2021, 16:11 Wouldn't this (the forum) be the perfect place to say what needs to be done?
I ordered a Tic T500 module and would like to try it out asap.
Cheers!

/M
Just curious about the polulu Tic T500 installation outcome! :-)
LG PF50, LG PF1500, RangeVision DIY: 2x DahengMer630, 2X12 and 2X16 mm 5Mp ZK lenses, RV turntable
martan
Posts: 96
Joined: 23 May 2018, 19:18
Location: Sweden

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by martan »

I gave up :shock:

Anyone else gave it a go?
HP 3D Scan, Optoma ML750, 2x IS DMK 23UX236 with Computar 12mm, HP calibration panel, DIY Rotary tables.
User avatar
Micr0
Posts: 585
Joined: 15 Nov 2016, 15:20
Location: New York City

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by Micr0 »

martan wrote: 23 Mar 2021, 11:18 I gave up :shock:

Anyone else gave it a go?
Gave up what exactly? Yoga? Me too. :)
µ
martan
Posts: 96
Joined: 23 May 2018, 19:18
Location: Sweden

Re: FS3D - Now available

Post by martan »

Sorry for being "crystal clear..."

No Yoga :D
I tried the Pololu TIC 500 stepper motor module but never had it running in FS3D.
HP 3D Scan, Optoma ML750, 2x IS DMK 23UX236 with Computar 12mm, HP calibration panel, DIY Rotary tables.
Post Reply