Oteck's Arca swiss style setup

Which equipment do you use for 3D-scanning?
Oteck

Oteck's Arca swiss style setup

Post by Oteck »

I'm a avid photographer so I have alot of background with the hardware. Originally I intended to use my 7D but the limitation of live view streaming just doesn't cut it, and i'm not about to buy a 2nd slr to run a stereo so i went with something cheaper until a more affordable 2k or 4k becomes readily available.

My current setup changes all the time but the adaptability of the arca swiss rail system makes it similar to building lego. I've also attached it to a LCD swivel arm for more mobile to capture the odd angles so all i'm lacking now is a stepper turn table but will have to make due with a Lazy Susan.

There still parts on the way so it's bound to be changed again; with a new Universal L bracket on the way i'm trying to make the projector mount more stable and less susceptible to vibration.

Swivel arm $60
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Swing-Arm-LCD-D ... Sw7XZXg~RO

Double Dove tail Panoramic clamp (for each camera and projector, doesn't seems to be sold anymore and it's the most pricey piece out of everything)
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Double-Dovetail- ... CE:CA:3160

480mm rail w/ 2x clamp $30 (used clamp to mount rails on the flash bracket
http://www.ebay.com/itm/262689997644?_t ... EBIDX%3AIT

2x L shape Flash bracket (used to mount to LCD vesa mount)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/200746676986?_t ... EBIDX%3AIT

Various rail sizes
http://www.ebay.com/sch/sis.html?_nkw=D ... 2749.l2658

Desk Mounted in landscape mode
D3D 0001.JPG
D3D 0002.JPG
Desk Mounted in portrait mode
D3D 0003.JPG
Low Point scan
D3D 0004.JPG
Flash L shape bracket mounted on LCD vesa mount
D3D 0005.JPG
Double Dovetail Panoramic + quick release plate on Kurokesu C1 Cam
D3D 0006.JPG
Detached panoramic plate on left over Flash L bracket
D3D 0007.JPG
Micr0

Re: Oteck's Arca swiss style setup

Post by Micr0 »